Saturday, August 21, 2010

Johnnie Walker

The SGU have given Perth and Kinross County three complimentary tickets for the Johnnie Walker next week at Gleneagles.
I put the names of the juniors in a hat and drew out the lucky names.
The girls receiving tickets are:
Megan Aird, Erin Pattillo and Jamie-Lee Wardrope.
I hope they enjoy the weekend and that those of you who were not lucky will go along as well, there will be great golf to watch and many celebreties to see!

Monday, August 16, 2010

Elise wins at North of Scotland

Very well done to County Junior Elise Henderson from Dunning who won The Overall Handicap Salver at the North of Scotland Girls Championship played at Brechin Golf Club on Sunday.

Elise had a scratch 93 playing off 24 giving a net 69, a great score that will hopefully see her handicap coming down. Congratulations Elise.

Other competitors from P & K were Eilidh Watson (Muckhart), Hannah Robb (Strathmore), Rheanna Thom (Alyth), Claire Gadsby (Crieff), Kirsty Brodie (Strathmore), Rosalyn Hall (Alyth), and Amy (Howes) Blairgowrie.

It is great to see so many of our girls competing.

The Scratch Winner was Hannah McCook from Abernethy with a scratch 74.

Sunday, August 08, 2010

County Juniors Grow Webbed Feet

The County juniors played at Comrie on Friday 6th August and for the second time this season were virtually washed away! The competition was for the McPherson Medals, all the girls deserved medals for completing their rounds in dreadful conditions.
This is not a pond but the 9th green!!

Results: Scratch – Gold Medal – Laura Aitken (Killin) 90, 2nd Jennifer Saxton (Kinross) 100, 3rd Elise Henderson (Dunning).
Handicap – Silver Medal – Rebecca Duncan (Auchterarder) 76 BIH(28), 2nd Jennifer Duncan (Auchterarder) 76 (25), 3rd Jennifer Mennie (Auchterarder) 81 (36).
6 Holes – Bronze Medal – Rachel Calder (Milnathort) 42, 2nd Megan Thom (Alyth) 54, 3rd Katie Bell (Milnathort) 55, 4th Louise Brown (Craigie Hill) 56.

Very well done to all the girls who competed, many thanks to the lady members of Comrie who walked round with the pre-handicap girls and to Comrie Golf Club for the wonderful hospitality we received and courtesy of the course.

Saturday, August 07, 2010

King James Winners

Jennifer Saxton (Kinross) and Claire Gadsby (Crieff), winners of the Karyn Dallas Trophy and the Drysdale Trophy at King James VI on Monday 12th July.
Pictured here a little damp after playing at Comrie!


Auchterarder was the venue for our McPherson Medal on Sunday. The results were as follows: CSS 69 Scratch Kirsty Brodie (Strathmore) 72...